rivonOS vs OfficeRnD: coworking software compared


The short answer
Choose OfficeRnD if you are a larger or international operator that wants online e-commerce selling and a broad hub-based platform. Choose rivonOS if you run coworking or managed offices in India and want GST invoices from the agreement, TDS on receipts, per-centre pricing in rupees and data hosted in India, on one system with your members and centre teams. Every OfficeRnD fact below comes from OfficeRnD's own website, read 14 October 2026; we make rivonOS, so we are not neutral.
How we compared
We make rivonOS, so we are not neutral. Every statement about OfficeRnD comes from OfficeRnD's own website, read 14 October 2026, with a link to the page we read. Where OfficeRnD's site doesn't say something, we write "not stated on their site" rather than guess. Prices change, so check OfficeRnD's current page before you decide. rivonOS facts come from our own product and pricing pages.
Side by side
| OfficeRnD | rivonOS | |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Coworking, flex spaces, executive suites, serviced offices and landlords (OfficeRnD Flex) | Coworking and managed office operators in India |
| Modules | Organised into hubs: Flex Operations (members, bookings and billing), Experience (member digital experience), Growth (an e-commerce engine for sales), AI (AI agents for demand), Visitor (guest reception and deliveries) and Data (advanced reporting), with developer resources and an API | Members, centre teams, sales, agreements, GST billing and collections on one record; built in India: a member web app, the centre team's console (visitors, bookings, requests, parcels, events), leads and availability, quotes and discount approvals, agreements and renewals, purchase orders, GST invoices, payments with TDS, collections and reports |
| India, GST and rupees | Not stated on their site | GST invoices under CGST Rule 46 and 53, TDS on receipts, prices in rupees, data in AWS Mumbai |
| Pricing | Not stated on the page we read | Per centre per month: Core from ₹4,900 billed yearly (₹5,900 monthly), everything from ₹12,900, plus 18% GST; ₹15,000 one-time set-up per centre; unlimited staff and members |
| Getting started | See OfficeRnD's site | A one-hour demo on your own centres, then set-up by the rivonOS team |
Source: OfficeRnD pricing, read 14 October 2026.
Where OfficeRnD is stronger
- Scale and ecosystem. OfficeRnD offers separate hubs for operations, member experience, sales e-commerce, AI agents, visitors and reporting, plus a developer API.
- Online selling. A Growth hub with an e-commerce engine is listed; rivonOS sells through quotes, approvals and agreements rather than online checkout.
- AI agents to capture demand are listed as a hub.
- Breadth of audience: it also serves landlords and, through OfficeRnD Workplace, hybrid offices.
Where rivonOS is stronger for Indian operators
- GST invoices under CGST Rule 46, with CGST and SGST or IGST worked out from the place of supply, and credit and debit notes under Rule 53.
- TDS on receipts: a payment that arrives net of TDS settles the invoice, so no false balance is left to chase.
- Invoices drafted from the agreement and checked against the client's purchase order before they are issued.
- Pricing per centre, in rupees, with unlimited staff users and members: Core from ₹4,900 per centre a month billed yearly (₹5,900 billed monthly), all packs from ₹12,900, plus 18% GST and a one-time set-up of ₹15,000 per centre.
- Data hosted in AWS Mumbai, kept apart and encrypted per operator, with the option of your own encryption key, a database of your own, or rivonOS in your own cloud account.
- Set-up by the rivonOS team from your existing files, and support in IST.
Door access control, native iOS and Android apps, and connections to Tally, Zoho Books, Razorpay, e-signature, WhatsApp and GST e-invoicing (IRN) are in development and coming soon in rivonOS; they are not live today.
Moving from OfficeRnD to rivonOS
- Export your members, companies, rooms and active agreements from OfficeRnD as spreadsheets.
- Send them to the rivonOS team. We load centres, rooms, clients, members and agreements for you.
- Agree a cut-over date at the start of a billing month, so the first rivonOS invoices follow the agreements without a gap.
- Run both for one billing cycle if you want to compare invoices line by line.
See how to choose coworking management software for a scoring checklist, coworking software pricing in India for total cost, and the comparison of ten products.
Other comparisons: rivonOS vs Nexudus, rivonOS vs Spacebring, rivonOS vs Cobot and rivonOS vs spreadsheets and Zoho.
Questions
Does OfficeRnD support GST invoices for India? Not stated on the OfficeRnD pages we read, read 14 October 2026. Ask OfficeRnD to show a GST tax invoice with place of supply and CGST and SGST or IGST before you decide.
Is rivonOS cheaper than OfficeRnD? It depends on your size. rivonOS charges per centre in rupees with unlimited members; OfficeRnD's published pricing is above. Work out both for your own seats and centres; our pricing page has a calculator.
Can I see rivonOS on my own centres? Yes. Book a demo: a one-hour call with one of the founders.